The people who make Sydney Eisteddfod happen including patrons, life members, ambassadors, directors and administration

Our People


Her Excellency The Honourable Margaret Beazley AO KC Governor of NSW

Artistic Patrons

Maestro Richard Bonynge AC CBE
Maina Gielgud AO

Life Members

Professor The Honourable Dame Marie Bashir AD CVO
Piroozi Desai-Keane OAM
Noel Cislowski AM


Angela Bishop OAM
Alexander Campbell
Amelia Farrugia
Joshua Horner
Geoffrey T Jones OAM
Simon Kenway
Steven McRae
Dr Nicholas Milton AM
Stuart Skelton
Simon Tedeschi
Kim Walker
Simone Young AM
Léone Ziegler


Chair: Max Holzner
Deputy Chair: Simone Whetton
Toby Dewar
Matthew Tribe
Donald Mayes OAM

Investment Committee

Chair: Mark Hancock
Michael Clegg
Max Holzner
Andrew Marchant


Chief Executive Officer: Annette Brown
Finance Manager: Denise Duong
Philanthropy Manager: Liz Terracini
Head of Corporate and Education Partnerships: Ben Moh
Production Manager: Lauren Brandon
Marketing and Communications Consultant: Lliane Clarke
Digital and Operations Coordinator: Elise Fowler
Venue Manager: Barbara Chmiel

Honorary Solicitors: Minter Ellison Lawyers
Rhodes Docherty & Co
Company Secretary: Jennifer Wang

Sydney Eisteddfod is a member of
The Australian Association of Eisteddfod Societies Inc.

Sydney Eisteddfod is a member of The British and International Federation of Festivals

Sydney Eisteddfod Home

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners and Custodians of the lands on which our work and events take place. We celebrate and applaud the long, rich history of storytelling in song, dance, and voice. We pay our respects to elders past, present and emerging. We contribute to this continuity – developing and sharing our combined cultural journey through our activities on these lands where sovereignty was never ceded.