423: The Wenkart Foundation Ballet Championship (15 Years)

Saturday 6 July

Venue: Shore School - Smith Auditorium

Event Ages: 15 Years

Event Type: Solo

Sponsored by
The Wenkart Foundation

Status: Completed

Two items (a) classical ballet solo AND (b) contrasting contemporary, modern expressive/lyrical or demi-character solo.

Time limit up to 3 minutes each.

All entrants in each division will first perform their item (a) and then all will return for their item (b) performance, thus allowing them plenty of time for costume changes.

BOTH ITEMS may be repeated ONCE in another event. Please refer to Item 7 under the Dance Category Rules & Conditions.

No marks written on the reports for this Championship.

Prerequisite: Entrants must enter and perform in Event 424 and ONE OTHER EVENT from 425-427.

Winner: $500
2nd: $300
3rd: $200

  • General Rules & Conditions of Entry
  • Dance Category Rules & Conditions
  • CD Policy

Winner ~ 25 Paige Ristevski (Highton, VIC)
2nd ~ 9 Mallika Aithala (Neutral Bay)
3rd ~ 31 Samara Brender (Mosman)
H/C ~ 7 Ginger Hobbs (Marrickville)
H/C ~ 14 Mia Zanardo (Sylvania)
H/C ~ 15 Charlize Patience (Narraweena)
H/C ~ 22 Zoe Horn (Annandale)
H/C ~ 24 Lily Gogarty (Geelong, VIC)
H/C ~ 26 Lily Hodgson (Giralang, ACT)
H/C ~ 30 Emily Jones (Wallsend)
H/C ~ 36 Troy Marshall (Kahibah)
H/C ~ 38 Khaan Scrivens (Ashtonfield)

These results are believed to be correct at the time of posting. Any error or omission is regretted. Circumstances may require alteration to this list without notice.