500: Sydney Eisteddfod DANCE OF CHAMPIONS

Final Sunday 15 September 2:30pm

Venue: UNSW - Science Theatre

Event Ages: Any Age

Event Type: Group

Sponsored by
Sydney Eisteddfod Jubilee Fund

Status: Completed

Sydney Eisteddfod is delighted to continue this special 'Dance Championship' competition between selected place-getters from the identified group events of 5-30 dancers & 10-30 dancers. These dance groups MAY BE INVITED TO PERFORM for a total prize value exceeding $20,000.

Dancers to be substantially the same as performed in the heats, including presenting the same choreograph as was chosen to perform in this Championship, but other bonafide dancers, who may have been unavailable earlier through illness or misadventure, may be included. In which case details must be submitted to the Sydney Eisteddfod Office in writing at least two weeks before the event is held and the decision of Sydney Eisteddfod is final.

Academies/Schools that qualify more than once for this championship will be requested to put their 'preferred group' forward to compete against others.

Last year's Winners not eligible.

The invited groups are required to purchase a set number of tickets (information given when invitation issued)

Entry via Ticket Participation (as above).

Total Prize Value Exceeds: $20,000

Winner: $4,000
2nd: $2,000
3rd: $1,000

Winner: $4,000
2nd: $2,000
3rd: $1,000

Finalists (excluding place-getters): $200 each.

  • General Rules & Conditions of Entry
  • Dance Category Rules & Conditions
  • CD Policy

Winner Jury Vote ~ 9 National College of Dance Junior Academy (Lambton)
Winner People's Choice Award ~ 12 Glenhaven Public School

2nd Jury Vote ~ 3 Whitney Schofield Dance Academy (Ryde)
2nd People's Choice Award ~ 5 The Scots College Senior Company (Bellevue Hill)

3rd Jury Vote ~ 16 Brigidine Company (St Ives)
3rd People's Choice Award ~ 14 Pacific Hills Christian School (Dural)

Finalist ~ 1 Oxford Falls Grammar School Company Troupe
Finalist ~ 2 St Catherine's School (Waverley)
Finalist ~ 4 Rhapsody Studios (Gladesville)
Finalist ~ 6 North Sydney Girls High School (Crows Nest)
Finalist ~ 7 Northbridge Dance Studios
Finalist ~ 8 Queenwood Senior Girls Company B (Mosman)
Finalist ~ 10 Brooke Henderson Dance Studios (Dee Why)
Finalist ~ 11 The Ballet Class B (Rose Bay)
Finalist ~ 13 North Shore Dance Academy (St Ives)
Finalist ~ 15 Burraneer Bay Public School (Cronulla)
Finalist ~ 17 Dance North Academy (Narraweena)
Finalist ~ 18 Joanne Grace School Of Dance (Wollongong)

These results are believed to be correct at the time of posting. Any error or omission is regretted. Circumstances may require alteration to this list without notice.