SE Ballet Article image

2016 Ballet Scholarship Finalists Announced


After a grueling process of Heats, Quarter-Finals and Semi-Final, closed master classes and live performances, the eight Sydney Eisteddfod Ballet Scholarship Finalists for 2016 have been decided. 

Congratulations to the following entrants who have displayed skill and mastery far beyond their years:

Lauren Songberg (Drummoyne)
Luke Dimattina (Ascot Vale, VIC)
George Susman (Coogee)
Lania Atkins (Bronte)
Tyla Steinbach (Lane Cove)
Joshua Jack Price (Robina, QLD)
Natalie Taylor (Mosman)
Makensie Henson (Reedy Creek, QLD)

All 160 entrants who participated in the three day process should be proud of their efforts and the level of professionalism they displayed. Judges Paul Knobloch and Rani Luther assured that the future of Australian dance is looking more promising than ever with the amount of talent they witnessed. 

Sydney Eisteddfod wishes all finalists the best of luck as they prepare to compete under the sails of the Sydney Opera House on the 14 August, 5:30pm.