2016 Alf & Pearl Pollard Awards Finalists Announced


Sydney Eisteddfod is pleased to announce the following young instrumentalists as Finalists in the 2016  Sydney Eisteddfod Alf & Pearl Pollard Memorial Instrumental Awards for Performance Excellence. 

The finalists are: 

Joshua Han (Beaumont Hills, NSW)
Leroy Ma (Hurstville, NSW)
Jeremy Sun (Chapel Hill, QLD)
Andrew Wang (Stanmore, NSW)
John Wu (Castle Hill, NSW)
Anna Chung (North Rocks, NSW)
Michael Chang (Woolwich, NSW)
Madison Au (Kurraba Point, NSW)
Thomas Bootes (Killarney Heights, NSW)
Nikolas Rejto (Curl Curl, NSW)

Born out of the generosity of the Pollard family, these prestigious awards were created to help nurture the study of musicianship amongst instrumentalists in the 11 to 15 years age group.  

Sydney Eisteddfod wishes all finalists the best of luck as they prepare for this competitive event. Each finalist demonstrated having the highest level of skill by taking out 1st place in respective events and Sydney Eisteddfod is certain they will once again leave a lasting and memorable impression with the audience. 

 Sydney Eisteddfod Alf & Pearl Pollard Memorial Instrumental Awards for Performance Excellence will be held on 4 October, 7pm at Lane Cove - Mowbray Anglican Church. Tickets available at the door.