2017 Opera Scholarship Finalists

The 2017 Sydney Eisteddfod Opera Scholarship Finalists. Photo: WinkiPoP Media

Announcing the 2017 Opera Scholarship Finalists


Sydney Eisteddfod is pleased to officially announce the 2017 Sydney Eisteddfod Opera Scholarship Finalists. After two days of  performances, the following eight vocalists made it through the Quarter-Finals and Semi-Finals, proving to be some of Australia's finest emerging Opera singers. 

The finalists are:

Finalist ~ Amanda Windred (Oxley Vale)
Finalist ~  Jessica Harper (Newtown)
Finalist ~  Zoe Drummond (Homebush)
Finalist ~ Bronwyn Douglass (Voyager Point)
Finalist ~  Danita Weatherstone (Wyee)
Finalist ~  Joelene Griffith (Mount Kuring-Gai)
Finalist ~  Imogen-Faith Malfitano (Wollongong)
Finalist ~  Boyd Owen (Melbourne, VIC)
Reserve Finalist 1 ~  Matthew Reardon (Yagoona)
Reserve Finalist 2 ~  Alexandra Ioan (Richmond, VIC) 

Sydney Eisteddfod wishes all eight Finalists the best of luck for their upcoming performance in the Sydney Eisteddfod Opera Scholarship Final and is sure that all will not only entertain but display exquisite vocal talents.

The Sydney Eisteddfod Opera Scholarship Final will take place on the 16 July 2017 at The Concourse Concert Hall, Chatswood and will begin at 2.30pm.